The main JRCALC Committee has representatives nominated by their respective specialties/Colleges. It meets three times a year at the Royal College of Anaesthetists in London and until recently participated in an annual conference each autumn. The JRCALC administrative base is now provided by the Association of Ambulance Chief Executives (AACE) offices in London.


  • Alison Walker
The Royal College of Anaesthetists
  • Charles Deakin
  • Dhushy Kumar
The Royal College of Physicians of London
  • Matt Inada-Kim
The Royal College of Psychiatrists
  • Peter Aitken
  • Richard Williams
The Royal College of General Practitioners
  • Simon Stockley
  • Simon Brown
The Royal College of Midwives
  • Amanda Mansfield
  • Dawn Kerslake
The Royal College of Nursing
  • Tom Quinn
The Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health
  • Julian Sandell
  • John Madar
The Royal College of Surgeons of England / Edinburgh (FPHC)
  • Andy Thurgood
The Royal College of Emergency Medicine
  • Alison Walker
  • Darren Walter
The Royal College of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists
  • Kim Hinshaw
The Royal Pharmaceutical Society / Ambulance Pharmacists Network
  • Sue Oakley
The College of Paramedics
  • Tim Edwards
The National Ambulance Service Medical Directors – NASMeD
  • Fionna Moore
  • John Black
Association of Ambulance Chief Executives
  • Steve Irving
  • Cathryn James
National Education Network of Ambulance Services
  • Ian Teague